Australasian Philosophical Review 


Access the APR via Taylor& Francis here


AAP Members access the APR here

Register as a Commentator

Australasian Philosophical Review is a new and exciting journal in Open Peer Commentary format. It publishes significant and controversial invited lead articles by authors from all areas of philosophy, together with invited and open peer commentaries on those invited lead articles, and authors' responses to those commentaries.

Each issue has a different curator, (chosen by a committee of the Australasian Association of Philosophy); the curator is responsible for the choice of the authors of the invited lead article and the invited commentaries. 

Editorial Board

Andrew Benjamin (Monash)

Jacqueline Broad (Monash)

Stephen Davies (Auckland)

Penelope Deutscher (Northwestern)

Lisa Ellis (Otago)

John Finnis (Oxford)

Jay Garfield (Smith)

Moira Gatens (Sydney)

Fiona Jenkins (ANU)

Mark Johnston (Princeton)

Karen Jones (Melbourne)

Marguerite La Caze (Queensland)

Karyn Lai (UNSW)

Chenyang Li (NTU)

Cathay Liu (Yale/NUS)

Jeff Malpas (Tasmania)

Alex Miller (Otago)

Kristie Miller (Sydney)

Paul Patton (UNSW)

Laurie Paul (Chapel Hill)

Michael Pelczar (NUS)

Philip Pettit (Princeton)

Emma Rush (CSU)

Peter Singer (Princeton)

Christine Swanton (Auckland)

Brian Weatherson (Michigan)

Caroline West (Sydney)

John Williams (SMU)

For any issues regarding this site please contact

Volume 2 issue 3

Lead Author : M. M. McCabe

Theme: Ancient Philosophy

Lead Article : ‘First Chop your Logos… Socrates and the sophists on language, logic, and development’

Curator: Fiona Leigh

Invited Commentators :

Russell Jones & Ravi Sharma, Nicholas Denyer, Nils Kürbis


Fiona Leigh, Hugh Benson, Tim Clarke

Volume 4 issue 1

Lead Author: Hartry Field

Theme: Logic

Lead Article : 


Invited Commentator : Zach Weber

Curator: Ed Mares 

Professor Graham Oppy

School of Philosophical, Historical and International Studies

Menzies Building

20 Chancellor's Walk 

Monash University VIC 3800


©Australasian Association of Philosophy
ACN 152 892 272
ABN 29
152 892 272